4 min read

The 33rd Team's Midseason All-Pro Team

One of the many rewarding aspects of compiling an NFL All-Pro Team is the opportunity to honor players who have had superb seasons. As we hit the halfway mark of the league schedule, The 33rd Team wants to recognize the outstanding performances of the first nine weeks.

In doing so, it’s particularly noteworthy when players have made a breakthrough. This year, the ascensions of Giants left tackle Andrew Thomas, Falcons right guard Chris Lindstrom, Titans interior defensive lineman Jeffery Simmons, Bills linebacker Tremaine Edmunds, Broncos cornerback Patrick Surtain II, safeties C.J. Gardner-Johnson of Philadelphia and Talanoa Hufanga of San Francisco are being recognized.

There’s even a rookie on our Halfway All-Pro squad: Jets cornerback Ahmad “Sauce” Gardner.

As for the old standbys, they certainly are present. On offense, there are Kansas City quarterback Patrick Mahomes, Tennessee running back Derrick Henry, receivers Tyreek Hill of Miami, Cooper Kupp of the Rams, and Stefon Diggs of Buffalo, Kansas City tight end Travis Kelce and his brother, Philadelphia center Jason Kelce.

On defense, edge rusher Myles Garrett of Cleveland, tackle Aaron Donald of the Rams, cornerback Darius Slay of Philadelphia are on the squad. Baltimore placekicker Justin Tucker also has been chosen.

Contributors to The 33rd Team who selected the team are former NFL club executives Rick Spielman and T.J. McCreight; Mike Giddings, the president of Pro Scout Inc.; and journalists Vic Carucci, Paul Domowitch, Clark Judge and Barry Wilner.

Make sure to also check out our Midseason NFL awards.

OFFENSE (votes in parentheses)


Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City (3); Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia (2); Josh Allen, Buffalo (2).

Running Back

Derrick Henry, Tennessee (5); Nick Chubb, Cleveland (2).

Wide Receivers

Tyreek Hill, Miami (7); Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams (4); Stefon Diggs, Buffalo (4); A.J. Brown, Philadelphia (3); Justin Jefferson, Minnesota (3).

Tight End

Travis Kelce, Kansas City (7).

Left Tackle

Andrew Thomas, New York Giants (5); Trent Williams, San Francisco (2).

Left Guard

Joel Bitonio, Cleveland (6); Joe Thuney, Kansas City (1).


Jason Kelce, Philadelphia (5); Creed Humphrey, Kansas City (2).

Right Guard

Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta (4); Nate Davis, Tennessee (1); Michael Onwenu, New England (1); Kevin Zeitler, Baltimore (1).

Right Tackle

Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay (3); Lane Johnson, Philadelphia (2); Brian O’Neill, Minnesota (1); Ryan Ramczyk, New Orleans (1).


Edge Rusher

Matthew Judon, New England (5); Myles Garrett, Cleveland (4); Za’Darius Smith, Minnesota (3); Nick Bosa, San Francisco (1); Von Miller, Buffalo (1).

Interior Lineman

Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams (5); Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee (4); Chris Jones, Kansas City (3); Quinnen Williams, New York Jets (2).


Micah Parsons, Dallas (7); Tremaine Edmunds, Buffalo (3); Jordyn Brooks, Seattle (2), Lavonte David, Tampa Bay (2), Matt Milano, Buffalo (2); Nick Bolton, Kansas City (1); Eric Kendricks, Minnesota (1); Demario Davis, New Orleans (1); Josh Allen, Jacksonville (1); Fred Warner, San Francisco (1).


Darius Slay, Philadelphia (6); Patrick Surtain II, Denver (3), Ahmad “Sauce” Gardner, New York Jets (3); D.J. Reed, New York Jets (1); Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams (1).


C.J. Gardner-Johnson, Philadelphia (3); Talanoa Hufanga, San Francisco (3); Eddie Jackson, Chicago (2); Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers (2); Kevin Byard, Tennessee (1); Vonn Bell, Cincinnati (1); Jevon Holland, Miami (1); Antoine Winfield Jr., Tampa Bay (1).



Justin Tucker, Baltimore (5); Daniel Carlson, Las Vegas (2).


Tommy Townsend, Kansas City (3); Tress Way, Washington (1); Thomas Morstead, Miami (1); Corey Bojorquez, Cleveland (1); Ryan Stonehouse, Tennessee (1).

Kick Returner

Devin Duvernay, Baltimore (3); Marcus Jones, New England (2); Eno Benjamin, Arizona (1); Isiah Pacheco, Kansas City (1).

Punt Returner

Avery Williams, Atlanta (4); Jaelon Darden, Tampa Bay (2); Braxton Berrios, New York Jets (1).

Special Teamer

J.T. Gray, New Orleans (3); Justin Hardee, New York Jets (1); Josh Metellus, Minnesota (1); Brenden Schooler, New England (1); Jeremy Reaves, Washington (1).

Long Snapper

Morgan Cox, Tennessee (3); Josh Harris, Los Angeles Chargers (1); Ross Matiscik, Jacksonville (1); Luke Rhodes, Indianapolis (1); Charley Hughlett, Cleveland (1).

Watch More: Running With Lenny Week 9