2 min read

NFL Playoff Schedule Set: Bills-Bengals Rematch Highlights Divisional Round Matchups

The NFL Divisional Round of the playoffs features some enticing matchups, including NFC East rivals clashing in Philadelphia and two star quarterbacks squaring off in Kansas City.

But the real show will be in Buffalo, where the Bills and Bengals will finally get a chance to play in a much-anticipated showdown. The teams will meet for the first time since Bills safety Damar Hamlin suffered cardiac arrest on the field in a Week 17 Monday night game in Cincinnati.

Hamlin's recovery has been miraculous and has inspired both the Bills and Bengals — and many others around the world — to great success. Hamlin's Bills will face the Bengals on Sunday afternoon in Buffalo, in what is sure to be an emotional event for all involved.

The NFL Playoff schedule is below (all times EST):

Divisional Round Matchups

Saturday, Jan. 21

No. 4 Jacksonville (10-8)  at No. 1 Kansas City (14-3), 4:30 p.m., NBC

No. 6 N.Y. Giants (10-7-1) at No. 1 Philadelphia (14-3), 8:15 p.m., FOX

Sunday, Jan. 22

No. 3 Cincinnati (13-4) at No. 2 Buffalo (14-3), 3 p.m., CBS

No. 5 Dallas (12-5) / No. 4 Tampa Bay (8-9) at No. 2 San Francisco (14-4), 6:30 p.m., FOX

AFC and NFC Championship Games

Sunday, Jan. 29

NFC Championship Game, 3 p.m., FOX

AFC Championship Game, 6:30 p.m., CBS

WATCH: Daniel Jones Proves He's Top-10 NFL QB