3 min read

2022 All-Pro Team: Kelce, Jefferson Unanimous Selections

Kansas City Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce and Minnesota Vikings wide receiver Justin Jefferson were the only unanimous choices for The Associated Press 2022 NFL All-Pro Team, which was announced on Friday.

Sauce Gardner, the fourth overall pick in the 2022 NFL Draft, became the first rookie cornerback selected in 41 years.

"That's a big deal to me," the New York Jets rookie told the AP. "It was one of my goals before training camp. It's something I pray for. I worked so hard for it. It's a true blessing for sure."

The Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers had the most selections with six players apiece. Patrick Mahomes finished one vote shy (out of 50) of being a unanimous selection; Eagles QB Jalen Hurts got one first-team vote.

Here are the complete first and second teams:

First-Team Offense

Quarterback (1): Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City

Running Back (1): Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas

Wide Receivers (3): Justin Jefferson, Minnesota; Davante Adams, Las Vegas; Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins

Tight End (1): Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Left Tackle (1): Trent Williams, San Francisco

Left Guard (1): Joel Bitonio, Cleveland

Center (1): Jason Kelce, Philadelphia

Right Guard (1): Zack Martin, Dallas

Right Tackle (1): Lane Johnson, Philadelphia

First-Team Defense

Interior Defensive Line (2): Chris Jones, Kansas City; Quinnen Williams, N.Y. Jets

Edge Rusher (2): Nick Bosa, San Francisco; Micah Parsons, Dallas

Linebacker (3): Roquan Smith, Baltimore; Fred Warner, San Francisco; Matt Milano, Buffalo

Cornerback (2): Patrick Surtain II, Denver; Sauce Gardner, N.Y. Jets

Safety (2): Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh; Talanoa Hufanga, San Francisco

First-Team Special Teams

Kicker (1): Daniel Carlson, Las Vegas

Punter (1): Tommy Townsend, Kansas City

Kick Returner (1): Keisean Nixon, Green Bay

Punt Returner (1): Marcus Jones, New England

Special Teamer (1): Jeremy Reaves, Washington

Long-Snapper (1): Andrew DePaola, Minnesota

Second-Team Offense

Quarterback (1): Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia

Running Back (1): Nick Chubb, Cleveland

Wide Receivers (3): AJ Brown, Philadelphia; Stefon Diggs, Buffalo; CeeDee Lamb, Dallas

Tight End (1): George Kittle, San Francisco

Left Tackle (1): Andrew Thomas, N.Y. Giants

Left Guard (1): Joe Thuney, Kansas City

Center (1): Creed Humphrey, Kansas City

Right Guard (1): Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta

Right Tackle (1): Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay

Second-Team Defense

Interior Defensive Line (2): Dexter Lawrence, N.Y. Giants; Jeffrey Simmons, Tennessee

Edge Rusher (2): Myles Garrett, Cleveland; Haason Reddick, Philadelphia

Linebacker (3): Bobby Wagner, L.A. Rams; CJ Mosley, N.Y. Jets; Demario Davis, New Orleans

Cornerback (2): Jaire Alexander, Green Bay; James Bradberry, N.Y. Giants

Safety (2):  Derwin James, L.A. Chargers; Justin Simmons, Denver

Second-Team Special Teams

Kicker (1): Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter (1): Ryan Stonehouse, Tennessee

Kick Returner (1): Kene Nwangwu, Minnesota

Punt Returner (1): Kalif Raymond, Detroit

Special Teamer (1): George Odum, San Francisco

Long-Snapper (1): Nick Moore, Baltimore