2 min read

Chiefs, 49ers Lead Inaugural Players' Choice All-Pro Team

Four players from the Kansas City Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers were named to the NFL Players Association's inaugural All-Pro team, which is voted on by players across the NFL. The Philadelphia Eagles followed with three players.

"We compete against each other all season long, watching hours and hours of film week after week after week, and yet we have never had an opportunity to truly use our expertise to select the best of us," NFLPA President J.C. Tretter wrote in a statement. "We think it is important that players take the time to define ourselves because so far, we have allowed everyone else to either pick or dilute our voices."

A few rules:

  • Only active NFL players could vote and they get only one vote.
  • If a player missed five or more games as of Week 15, the player is ineligible to vote.
  • Players could not vote for themselves or for their own teammates.
  • Players vote for the position group they play in and line up against.

First-Team Offense

Quarterback (1): Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City

Running Back (1): Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas

Fullback (1): Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco

Wide Receivers (2): Justin Jefferson, Minnesota; Davante Adams, Las Vegas

Tight End (1): Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Left Tackle (1): Trent Williams, San Francisco

Left Guard (1): Joel Bitonio, Cleveland

Center (1): Jason Kelce, Philadelphia

Right Guard (1): Zack Martin, Dallas

Right Tackle (1): Lane Johnson, Philadelphia

First-Team Defense

Interior Defensive Line (2): Chris Jones, Kansas City; Aaron Donald, L.A. Rams

Nose Tackle (1): Dexter Lawrence, N.Y. Giants

Edge Rusher (2): Nick Bosa, San Francisco; Myles Garrett, Cleveland

Linebacker (2): Roquan Smith, Baltimore; Fred Warner, San Francisco

Cornerback (2): Darius Slay, Philadelphia; Patrick Surtain II, Denver

Free Safety (1): Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh

Strong Safety (1): Derwin James, Los Angeles

First Team Special Teams

Kicker (1): Jason Myers, Seattle

Punter (1): Tommy Townsend, Kansas City

Punt Returner (1): KaVontae Turpin, Dallas

Kick Returner (1): Cordarrelle Patterson, Atlanta

Core Teamer (2): Jeremy Reaves, Washington; Justin Hardee, N.Y. Jets

Long-Snapper (1): Morgan Cox, Tennessee